Our Vision

To be the excellent government institution that helps the life styles of the community in a beneficial way to the society

Our Mission

To provide a service in line with the government policies, resources coordination and uplifting the lifestyles of the area through the planned and efficient sustainable development process with the participation of the people"
The Madurawala Divisional Secretariat which is about 6274 hectares (64.74 acre) comprises approximately 4.2 % of the total land area of the Kalutara District. From Horana Divisional Secretariat in the north western , north and east direction, Bulathsinhala Divisional Secretariat , from east and southward direction, southern side of Mathugama , Bulathsinhala and Dodangoda Divisional Secretariats, South and west Dodangoda Divisional Secretariate , and west Millaniya Divisional Secretariat . Central provience there is a fixed position in Kalutara District.
From the south-eastern side of the division to east Galwak Ela , the flowing canal flows along the boundary of the eastern border to the river flowing from the northeast to the east , flowing west across the Kalu Ganga region.
The extent of the divisional secretariat is less than 2 meters in extent and the land is submerged during periods of heavy rain due to location of Kalu Ganga. Despite the hilly areas in the south- southeastern region , the area is less than 200 meters in altitude.
Horana - Kalutara , Anguruwatota and Bulathsinhala roads , Keselhenawa Anguruwatota and Thebuwana - neboda roads are the main roads that run through this division.
There are many indigenous  roads and the main administrative office , the Divisional Secretariat ,  is located in Madurawala . Bellapitiya , Kandana , Yala , Warakagoda  and Keselhenawa can be declared as the adjacent cities.

History of Madurawala  Divisional Secretariat

The Madurawala Divisional Secretariat was not divested at the beginning of the Divisional Secretary's Division and in 1982 , the Madurawala Division was allocated as a part of the North from the Kaluganga from the Horana Divisional Secretariat and from the Bulathsinhala Divisional Secretariat to the South Kalu Ganga.
There were 10 old Grama Niladari Division in the separated division and the size of the divisions were reduced to 33 Grama Niladari Divisions. The Small Grama Niladari Division is 32 hectares in extent Elawella  and  is the largest Grama Niladari Division of the Warakagoda South , with a magnitude of 401.5 hectares.
 Role performed at DS
Name From To
Mr. T.G.Ariyadasa 1987  
Mr. D.T.Ilapperuma 1987  
Mr. G.S.K.Kannangara 1988  
Mr. P.D.Jayaneththi 1990 1992
Mr. K.D.Piyasena 1993 1998
Mr. K.Lional Perera 1998 2001
Mr. M.A.Sunil Weerasinghe 2001 2002
Mr. K.Chandrasena 2002 2007
Mr. M.K.Somatilake 2007 2009
Mr. M.A.T.Senarath 2009 2010
Mrs. B.A.M.Priyantha Aberathne


Mrs. Samantika P.Liyanage 2015 2017
Mrs. Disna Jayasinghe 2017  up to now

News & Events


Recruiment for skill force(Stage one)

Department of muilti-purpose Development Task Force Recruiment...

Scroll To Top